Cisco Live 2016 Twitter List

ciscolive-hero-us-960x800

“Vegas baby! Vegas!” Vince Vaughn in Swingers

 

It’s time once again for Cisco Live and we’re heading to Las Vegas! I’ve always had a special appreciation for the Las Vegas Cisco Live events. My very first Cisco Live was 2006 in Las Vegas. Five years later was the beginning of something special with Tom’s Corner and the rise of social media at Cisco. While people had been participating in social events and meeting each other through services like Twitter, 2011 felt like the first year that Cisco woke up and realized the power of helping people meet and communicate.

The Cisco Live Twitter list returns this year to help attendees to the event let everyone know that they will be coming and help coordinate meetups and all manner of things that will best be left in Vegas. Make sure that you’re listed before the event to help everyone find you and let you know about the great things that are going on.

As in years past, please make sure that you register on the list with your Twitter handle. With the rise of social media we all seem to be participating in many different accounts and helping our businesses grow through the power of social. But this list is about us getting to know the person behind the @, so let us know who you are. If you would like to list your other account in the notes field, just mention it and it will be added.

Here’s the 2016 edition of the list:

Name Twitter Handle Blog / Website Notes
Tom Hollingsworth @NetworkingNerd http://NetworkingNerd.net CCIE #29213
Jeff Fry @FryGuy_PA http://fryguy.net/ CCIE #22061
Aaron Conaway @aconaway http://aconaway.com No claim to fame
Mike Byers @byersmike2
Pete Welcher @pjwelcher Http://Netcraftsmen.com CCIE #1773 (20 years)
Santino Rizzo @santinorizzo
Bill Burnam @stilgar http://networkingnotes.net
Amy Arnold @amyengineer http://amyengineer.com
Shannon McFarland @eyepv6 http://debug-all.com CCIE #5245
Michael Whaley @pilotmike http://www.pilotmikekc.com
Dustin Beare @net_introvert http://networkintrovert.com
Kim Pedersen @kpjungle http://www.packet-forwarding.net CCIE #29189
Justin Hippen @err_disable
Jordan Martin @BCJordo http://www.jordanmartin.net CCIE #43772
Jamie Shoup @JamieShoup76 http://www.ciscopress.com @CiscoPress
Eric Dennington @edennington http://edennington.wordpress.com
Jason Taggart @tagman25 http://jasonandcindy.com
David Yarashus @dyarashus http://netcraftsmen.com CCIE #2292, CCDE #20120013
Harold Ritter @haroldritter CCIE #4168
Kathleen Mudge @KathleenMudge @CiscoLive
Matt Ouellette @mattouellette http://packetpilot.com
Brennan Martin @bmroute http://blog.mroute.ca
Kerri Lampard @klampard
Erik Peterson @ucgod
Chris Wetzel @cw33wc http://Cisco.com
Jim Jones @k00laidIT http://koolaid.info
Mikael @stellen76
Chris Brown @ChrisKnowsIT #CiscoChampion
Darren O’Connor @mellowdrifter http://mellowd.co.uk/ccie CCIE # 38070, First CLUS
Chris Oggerino @coggerin @CiscoPress@CiscoSmartServices
Jonathan Schulenberg @collabjonathan http://www.collabjonathan.com
Brian Smith @elonsmitty
Evan Mintzer @evanmintzer I feel like a kid at the adult table
Daniel Dib @danieldibswe http://lostintransit.se Senior Network Architect | CCIE #37149
Chris Martin @DanceScholar
Tim Miller @broadcaststorm http://broadcaststorm.tumblr.com
Robert Novak @gallifreyan http://rsts11.com/ Cisco CSE, presenting BRKCOM-2021
Nicole Wajer @vlinder_nl @koala_nl
Fred P. Baker @fpbaker CCIE #3555
Jason Vickers @VickersOnSite http://www.linkedin.com/in/VickersOnSite
Matt Haedo @matthaedo http://packetflow.io
Peter Jones @petergjones
Steve Wylie @saintwylie
David Knill @dbknill http://davidknill.com CCIE #6105
Korey Rebello @koreyrebello
Marena Karasevich @Renegade604
Brad Caplan @Bradcaplan http://dcloud.cisco.com
Jason Taggart @tagman25 http://www.jasonandcindy.com
Bill Carter @ccie5022
Dennis Heim @CollabSensei Just a collab and lab geek.
Tommy Chism @TommyChism
Scott Empson @scottempson
Jay F. @jay25f http://mpls.rocks CCIE #50944
Steve Jordan @ccie11293 Ciscopress.com
Bryan Baize @bbaize blog.certchaser.com CCIE #16139
Amanda Whaley @mandywhaley Part of Cisco DevNet team
Tom Ugoretz @tjuges CCIE #51603, NetVet
Steffen Thorvaldsen @sthorvaldsen
Jeff Pazahanick @jeffpaz CCIE
Berry Kroeger @berrykroeger http://networkserenity.com
Mario Gingras @gingmar https://gingmar.wordpress.com CCIE Emeritus #7704
Robert Graustein @sgraustein
Sam Travis @sam2_travis
Darrel Clute @darrelclute https://www.darrelclute.net
Mike Walter @zekyl314
Justin Cohen @cantechit http://www.cantechit.com
Priscila David @priscila_david
Safa Salwan @sofi207 https://www.linkedin.com/in/safasalwan I bought a ticket for CLUS and I will be there on July! Cannot wait!!!
Patrick Nefkens @thewifidude
Joel Knight @knight_joel https://www.packetmischief.ca CCIE #47321
Anders Nilsson @HerrNilsson2 As always I’m bringing Hälge the Swedish WiFi Moose
Tahir Sharif @tahir_sharif
Dennis Soerensen @DsNetworking
Rita Younger @sdn_girl https://blog.cdw.com/author/rita-younger
Brett Lykins @lykinsb https://network-notes.com
Kevin Nelson @Kevin_NetEng
Edon Durguti @Edrtz
Steve Kostyk @lightbulb1
Denise “Fish” Fishburne @denisefishburne http://networkingwithfish.com
Rich Hlavin @rhlavin https://www.linkedin.com/in/rhlavin
David Varnum @overlaid http://overlaid.net
Steve Occhiogrosso @stepheno86 http://CCIE-or-null.net
Marcus Lundbom @mlundbom1 http://ccie45333.wordpress.com/ CCIE #45333
Eric Stewart @botfodder http://runningoffatthemouth.com/
Dennis Boeynaems @bluefridge
Marco Szablewski @marcoszablewski
Ken Hallstrom Meade @HallstromMeade CCIE #50257
Sergio Leandro Fernandes Nunes @NunesShadysn In the Game
Rusty Heird @rheird
Chris Wolfe @_The_Switcher
Kevin Wallace @kwallaceccie http://kwtrain.com
Jody Lemoine @ghostinthenet http://ghostinthenet.info
Michael Percival @mpercival18
Ashley Massone @AshleyMassone
Stan Yee @stan_yee http://www.netbraintech.com/
Mike Chenault @m_chenault http://bisondatasolution.com
Ben Mason @suidroot
Richard McIntosh @802Tophat http://802Tophat.wordpress.com RFC 2549
Garrick Strom @synthe He’s just zis guy, you know…
Safa Salwan @sofi207 Female IT Nerd
Jill Price @JLP_jillprice
Breanna Persson @BreAnnaMBoyd
Decarlious Smith @decsmith50
Bill Dyrek @billdyrek CCIE
Todd Shipway @p0lix
Brian Orrick @borrick
David Grecco @davidgrecco VCP5-DCV, VCP6-DTM
Scott Bussell @swbussell
Rockford Hunt @rockfordhunt rockfordhunt.com in/rockfordhunt
Chris Gal @christophgal
Scott McDermott @scottm32768 http://mostlynetworks.com
Edwin Gonzalez @Edwinrg00
Jonathan Davis @subnetwork http://subnetwork.me
Tammy Burley @ladeegeek
Mike King @mpking828 http://www.mpking.com
Cody Burger @taconole CCIE 28730
Wayne Howard @whowardg
Kenyon Dates @3xia APO National SE
Matthew Cox @mattcox4454 http://www.bisondatasolutions.com Looking forward to networking and seeing all that Cisco Live has to offer!
Robert Boardman @robb_404 http://www.robb404.com
Rowell Dionicio @rowelldionicio https://www.packet6.com http://www.cleartosend.net (Podcast)
Don Nelson @donny2001 Just your classic Wisconsinite with a Cisco Background
Jay Kulkarni @netservllc http://www.netserv.solutions/
Gary Patterson @garypattersonjr
Ed Sumerfield @esumerfd http://bitbashers.org
Ryan Adzima @radzima http://whiskeyandwireless.com
Benjamin Good @bmg45404 CCIE #45404
Bob McCouch @bobmccouch http://herdingpackets.net CCIE #38296
Brandon Premo @brapremo CCIE #47549
David Raney @raneyda CCIE #24900
Rohit Shetye @BikerRoh
Chris Driggers @chrisdriggers CCIE #17924, Collab dude.
Michel van Kessel @michelvankessel CCIE 44197
Kim Austin @ciscokima blogs.cisco.com/collaboration Cisco Champion Team, Collaboration Lead
Ronald Lopez @rlopsa84
John Spiegel @Jspieg67
Rick Gergis @rickgergis
Jason Beltrame @jmbeltrame
Bill Shields @HighTechBill PSODCT-1014
Tom Cooper @TomCooperCA http://notantoerhnetworkingblog.net First CLUS
Dan White @NetworkCoroner I think the… It’s not the network!
Silvia Spiva @silviakspiva http://blogs.cisco.com/author/silviaspiva #dCloud
Deb Howard @DataCenterDeb www.deborahhoward.com Storage head, Data Center bred, former Cisco, current Pure Storage
Derick Winkworth @cloudtoad
Mitch Dickey @Badger_Fi http://www.badger-fi.com/
Brian Knudtson @bknudtson http://knudt.net
Ethan Banks @ECBanks http://packetpushers.net/ CCIE #20655. But I should really re-certify. Yeah. About that.
Fiona McFarland @fil0ve www.bluelinegrid.com @bluelinegrid
Matt Melton @mattmelton9 www.bluelinegrid.com @BlueLineGrid
Anthony Gay @AnthonyGay_26 CCIE 35064
Daniel Augustine @danielaugustine 2nd CLUS, but the first one to socialize!
Khaled Youssef @Khaled_H_Yousef
Ben Curry @bencurry
Craig Lindsey @kc5aug
Josh OBrien @Joshobrien77 http://Staticnat.com
Shane Copelin @ShaneCopelin
Rita Younger @sdn_girl
Wayne Simpson @wayneasimpson http://protectionone.com
Joshua Lee @networkchief www.networkchief.com
William Bell @ucguerrilla http://ucguerrilla.com
Mark Snow @highspeedsnow
Mark Turpin @markturpinstl www.covene.com collab guy

Getting On The List

Getting on the list is easy. You can send me an email at tom@networkingnerd.net. You can also DM or mention me on Twitter. You can also use the very handy form below! The list is opt-in, so unless you tell me to add you to the list I won’t put you on there.

It’s going to be an exciting time in Vegas! Make sure to let everyone know you’re going to be there and we can get the party started!

Advertisements