Cisco Live 2017 Twitter List

clus17glitter

Cisco Live is one of the biggest networking events of the year. People come from all over the world to attend the biggest networking conference around. Last year, almost 30,000 people lined the halls of the Mandalay Bay Convention Center to hear from Chuck Robbins about his vision for the future of Cisco. With all the changes and new announcements that have happened since then, you can better believe that Cisco Live 2017 is going to be another show you don’t want to miss.

The biggest part of Cisco Live for me for the last few years has revolved around being social. I meet a lot of people at my Bruce Wayne job, but it’s my Batman job that gives me the kind of warm fuzzy feeling that makes my annual trip to Cisco Live all worth while. From old friends running into each other for the first time in years to new friends being made during the live streaming of the keynote, you can guarantee that the relationships built at Cisco Live will live on well after the final chairs are taken away from the Social Media Hub.

The best way to tell the world that you’re coming to Cisco Live is to get yourself on the list! Each year since 2012, I’ve continued the grand tradition of curating a list of people attending the event to help create the kind of connections that make the event so special. If you’re on Twitter and going to Cisco Live, you need to be on this list!

The rules are easy:

  1. Send my your Name, Twitter Handle, Blog or Website, and a short note about yourself
  2. Please send me your personal handle. You may DJ for a corporate account, but unless that’s your only handle please send us the “real” you. Unless you’re @SwiftOnSecurity.
  3. A short note is just that. Not a paragraph or a PBS biography. The table space is short, so brevity is key. Popular items include CCIE numbers, DJ’ed corporate accounts, or amusing things. Be creative!

And with that, here is the the 2017 edition of the Cisco Live Twitter List:

Name Twitter Handle Blog / Website Notes
Tom Hollingsworth @NetworkingNerd http://NetworkingNerd.net CCIE #29213
Jonathan Davis (JD) @subnetwork http://subnetwork.me See you all at summer camp!
Jeff Fry @fryguy_pa http://www.fryguy.net CCIE #22061 / JNCIE-ENT #567
Teren Bryson @someclown http://blog.packetqueue.net Doing stuff with things, and other stuff
Ryan Adzima @RAdzima 🖕🏻
Bryan Baize @bbaize http://blog.certchaster.com CCIE #16139
Darrel Clute @darrelclute https://www.darrelclute.net
Luis Cerezo @luiscerezo I break things.
Jeremy Filliben @jfilliben www.jeremyfilliben.com CCDE instructor, CCIE
Jeff Pazahanick @jeffpaz CCIE
Kevin Blackburn @TheRoutingTable https://www.theroutingtable.com CCNP, Studying for CCIE RS Lab
Marena Karasevich @Renegade604 Crazy Canadian
Jake Snyder @jsnyder81 http://Transmitfailure.blogspot.com Is a sentence considered a short paragraph?
Dustin Beare @net_introvert http://networkintrovert.com
John Welsh @SampleFive http://engineeringdeathmatch.com Filming more Engineering Deathmatch!
Berry Kroeger @berrykroeger http://networkserenity.com
Krystle Fernandes @imjinglinbaby CLUS first timer!
Jeff Doyle @doyleassoc
Amy Arnold @Amyengineer http://Amyengineer.com
Michael Whaley @pilotmike http://pilotmikekc.com
Anthony Gay @AnthonyGay_26 CCIE #35064
Kristin Hollingsworth @mrsnetwrkngnerd
Fred Baker @fpbaker CCIE #3555
Mikael Stellen @stellen76
Bill Ragan @Bill_Ragan government IT geek…your tax dollars at work
Brennan Martin @CdnBeacon http://Netgain.mroute.ca
James Prendergast @JamesCCIE51060 CCIE #51060
Evan Mintzer @evanmintzer
Eric Stover @Eric_Stover
Jeff Wiley @jwiley78
Aaron Conaway @aconaway http://aconaway.com Tall guy formerly with great hair. Now, with less hair but still tall.
Kevin Kuhls @sdn_dude 20 yr network dude turned programmability/API guy
Jordan Martin @bcjordo http://www.jordanmartin.net Meraki Fanboy / CCIE #43772
Steven McNutt @lostindaylight ‘sup y’all!
Brian Socia @briansocia
Peter Jones @petergjones #StoryTeller #PeopleSwitch
Robert Novak @gallifreyan https://rsts11.com Speaker (BRKINI-2021)/MTE/@CiscoBigDataHat wearer
Kathleen Mudge @KathleenMudge #CLUS passion promoter & social media manager
Brett Lykins @lykinsb https://network-notes.com \me gets his Fitbit ready for CLUS walking
Michel van Kessel @michelvankessel https://nedworksolutions.nl
Scott Empson @ScottEmpson Cisco Press Author
Bill Burnam @stilgar http://networkingnotes.net
TJ Mohr @tj_mohr
Matt White @MattWhiteCCIE Ask me about Cisco Tetration Analytics! (or anything else)
Matt Haedo @matthaedo http://packetflow.io
Michael Bryenton @ZepperDude http://ledzepnews.com/ Remember Datapac???
Patrick Nefkens @Dutch_Fi
Daniel Dib @danieldibswe http://lostintransit.se CCIE #37149, CCDE #20160011
David Knill @dbknill http://davidknill.com CCIE #6105, JNCIE-ENT #423 and I need to get out of the house!
Mike Carter @mdcarter30
Ben Curry @bencurry
Steve Kostyk @Lightbulb1 Stoked for the Live! Can’t wait to reconnect with all the #CiscoChampions!
Jay Franklin @jay25f
CCIE #50944
David Hosler @Nostradamus_007 Two truths and a lie — I’m a prestidigitator, MI-6 agent, and Cisco Live Attendee
Brian Smith @elonsmitty
Jody Lemoine @ghostinthenet http://ghostinthenet.info Kilted up and ready to go! / CCIE 41436
Beth Smith @ebethannsmith
Robert Boardman @Robb_404 http://www.robb404.com
Kevin Wallace @kwallaceccie http://kwtrain.com
Paul Giblin @dreamlessod http://www.giblin.us CCIE#24607 – sings about 24bit Segments and leaf pairs
Brad Edgeworth @BradEdgeworth Master of BGP and Novice of Collab
Dave Varnum @overlaid http://overlaid.net/ Tom’s roommate
Joe Lee @Taco8o8 1st time @ CLUS.
Mike Compton @mike_compton the first time @ CLUS
Kevin Nelson @Kevin_NetEng
Steve Rojo @pidooma
Flemming Ortvald @fortvald http://www.tdcnetdesign.dk/
Scott Bussell @swbussell CCDP, CCNP
Colby West @netdiagram101 http://networkdiagram101.com Network Diagram Enthusiast
Tania Quiel @quielt
Gideon Tam @mfmahler CCIE #46006 / #CLUS 2015 Best Remote Attendee
Jerod Tier @jerdopier Wireless flunky/Network jockey
Rowell Dionicio @rowelldionicio http://packet6.com/ What’s the Wi-Fi password?
Leon Adato @leonadato http://www.adatosystems.com SolarWinds HeadGeek, CCNA, MCSE, SCP, SAFD, MOUSE #SocksOfCLUS!!
Ralph Howard @rhowardjr Definitely a trouble magnet, but not a trouble maker!
Paul T @mrpwthoma Route the virus
Stewart Goumans @WirelessStew http://www.wirelessstew.com/ Can’t wait for Summer Camp
Drew Lentz @Wirelessnerd http://wirelessnerd.net/
Joshua Sillers @sillejo Electrocuted myself after getting married on a 66block via my new wedding ring. #introtolowvoltage
Jon Hildebrand @snoopj123 http://snoopj123.wordpress.com/ Not a networker, a fake analyst, and part time blogger of things. I use too many Cisco non-network infrastructure. And I love APIs.
Markus Klock @markusklock http://blog.best-practice.se/ Observium poweruser
Chad Carter @chadcarter Vegas Baby!
Beena Jacob @jacob_beena IgnITor
Dominique Graves @nicagraves https://girlgonegeek2.wordpress.com/ Following Beena’s lead and posting my superhero status… I’m an IgnITor!
Jesse Thomas @jesterjdt
David Raney @raneyda CCIE #24900
Dusty Thibodeaux @dthib0 Network Administrator for Houston Astros
Michael OConnell @MichaelOConn Network Security Engineer
Chris Brown @ChrisKnowsIT Always counting down the days until the next #CLUS
Rob Pomroy @rob_pomroy First time @ CLUS
Shaun Bender @welles http://onwhereyoustop.com/ Tacos!
Craig Lindsey @kc5aug Twitter List – https://twitter.com/kc5aug/cisco-live-2017
Vishal Shinde @ CCNP, Studying for CCIE RS Lab
David Yarashus @dyarashus http://netcraftsmen.com/blog CCIE #2292, CCDE #20120013
Larry Lewis @toastr32 Is this the way to CSMARS?
Tim Miller @broadcaststorm https://broadcaststorm.tumblr.com/
Keith Starks @lostleadintampa 30+ year tech vet. Now I don’t know anything, but I work with people who do!
Renato Pereira @zrpereira Searching the packet
Sherwin Lee @surewinlee
Evans Vogas @vogstar
Jason Pennell @jaysip Dad, husband, nerd, drummer, working on CCIE Collab.
Steve Foy @smfoy Certified Cisco Systems Instructor (CCSI), Collaboration and Contact Center Express specialist, Cisco Press Author and Reviewer
Bill Carter @ccie5022
Sarah Adams @adams_sarah_ Security & Trust Marketer, #CLUS 1st timer
Karen Lederer @profled Used to be a CIO, now have a way better job as an educator.
Eric Stewart @BotFodder http://runningoffatthemouth.com/
Ryan Carricato @rcarricato
Chris Hagmann @CHagmann RETHINK IT: Engineering to Consulting
Dan Brown @thedanbrown Running group at CLUS?
Andrew West @opethpa CCNP Collab + Cool TDM tricks and I like scary music
Scott @scottaeddy
Jason Rinaldi @jasonmrinaldi1 http://www.acceltex.com/ Cisco live here we come
Mike Vucci @mvooch Got 99 problems, being a golfer is NOT one.
Kate O’Keeffe @katecokeeffe Co-innovation specialist & startup creator
Tom Aubrey @tjaubre http://onebeacon.com/ Routing, Switching, and Security
Eric Dennington @edennington http://edennington.wordpress.com/ Let’s do this!
John Spiegel @Jspieg67
Brian Roberts @broberts_44 My first time, please be gentle…
Hassan Chalabi @ChalabiHassan Happiness is !!!!!
Toby Livingston @tdlive33
Nick Rector @Rectorna
Michael Leonard @michaelcleonard https://www.citrix.com/blogs/author/michaelleo1/ Product Marketing at Citrix
Steve Rodríguez @WifiJanitor http://www.wifijanitor.com Stand up Philosopher
Santino Rizzo @santinorizzo ♩♫♫♫♩♫♫♫
Tony Mattke @tonhe http://routerjockey.com
Brandon Carroll @brandoncarroll http://datanetworkingtalk.com/
Dmitry Figol @dmfigol https://dmfigol.me/ Python and network programmability enthusiast
Jon Rybak @therealjonrybak
Rob Coote @Rob_Coote https://networkcanuck.com/ Not in a hostel this year!
Susan Van Lith @SusanDVL Newbie at CLUS – should I be scared?
Rolly Lagman @rlagmanPMP First CLUS ever!
Alex Burger @aaburger85 http://wirelesslywired.com/
Fred Felger @FredFelger Cisco enthusiast, trying to make my way into security.
Brian Ford @ccie2106 http://cs.co/Intro_to_Sec_Analytics Celebrates 20 years at Cisco on 7/5/17. Woot!
Jeremy Bresley @jeremybresley http://www.cisco.com/ Florida Select SE
Kevin Wallace @kwallaceccie http://kwtrain.com/ I LOVE making network training videos that simplify complex concepts.
Joe Cremer @joecremer 15th year @ Cisco Live
Ed Horley @ehorley http://howfunky.com/ Crazy IPv6 Dude
Michael Voity @Mvoity #netvet #CiscoChampion
Bruno Wollmann @wollmannbruno CCIE:19817
Mel Foster @esquire4 Tech News; Partner, Anderson Callender – Registered US Lobby; Former: RELX Group
Neil Anderson @flackboxtv http://www.flackbox.com/ CCIE #17108

Getting On The List

Getting on the list is easy. You can send me an email at tom@networkingnerd.net. You can also DM or mention me on Twitter. You can also use the very handy form below! The list is opt-in, so unless you tell me to add you to the list I won’t put you on there.

Make sure you check out the Cisco Live website for all the latest details on the event, including the keynote speaker, entertainment for the Customer Appreciation Event, and even the list of classes.

I can’t wait to see you all in Las Vegas in June!

Advertisements