Cisco Live 2019 Twitter List

Is it already time for Cisco Live US 2019? This year is flying by! Soon we’ll all be gathering again in sunny (or maybe gloomy) San Diego June 9-14 for all the fun that comes with the biggest networking conference out there! The conference pass structure is the same as it was last year with the Imagine Pass being the lowest-cost option to get you to the floor and anything not in a public space.

Another concern this year is the price of hotels in the Gaslamp area. Despite your personal feelings about cities like Las Vegas, you have to admit they know how to have lots and lots of available, affordable hotel rooms around convention centers. With the glut of hotels in the Gaslamp district adjacent to the San Diego Convention Center and nothing else close by there are high prices already. If you want to be close, you’re going to pay for it. And the San Diego hotels like it that way. If you think Cisco Live pricing is crazy, you should check out the Comicon pricing.

Cisco Live Twitter List

The best way to let people know that you’re headed to San Diego and ready to have some fun at Cisco Live 2019 is getting yourself added to the Cisco Live 2019 Twitter List! It’s been going strong for many years now, starting with Dane Devalcourt, and helps all kinds of people announce that they’re at the event and ready to take part in all the activities.

Want to get on the list? The rules are easy:

  1. Send my your Name, Twitter Handle, Blog or Website, and a short note about yourself.
  2. Please send me your personal handle. You may DJ for a corporate account, but unless that’s your only handle please send us the “real” you. We like to meet people!
  3. A short note is just that. Not a paragraph or a PBS biography. The table space is short, so brevity is key. Popular items include CCIE numbers, DJ’ed corporate accounts, or amusing things. Be creative!

Here is the most up-to-date version of the 2019 Cisco Live Twitter List:

Name Twitter Handle Blog / Website Notes
Tom Hollingsworth @NetworkingNerd http://NetworkingNerd.net CCIE #29213
Hank Yeomans @HankYeomans
Teren Bryson @someclown http://blog.packetqueue.net I do stuff with things, and other stuff
Jody Lemoine @ghostinthenet http://ghostinthenet.info CCIE 41436
Rob Coote @Rob_Coote https://networkcanuck.com
Bryan Baize @bbaize http://blog.certchaser.com CCIE 16139
Steve Rodriguez @wifijanitor http://www.wifijanitor.com/ I drink and I know wireless
Darrel Clute @darrelclute https://www.darrelclute.net/
Pete Welcher @pjwelcher https://www.netcraftsmen.com/team/peter-welcher
Kweku Folson @ielabgh http://www.networkananse.com/ First time at Cisco Live. From Canada Eh?! CCIE RS #50726
Jamie Jackson @techiejames http://why-phy.comptechie.net/ WiFi engineer in the Big Sky State
Jordan Martin @bcjordo https://thenetworkcollective.com/ Technical Architect @ Core BTS / Host @ Network Collective / CCIE 43772
Daniel Dib @danieldibswe https://lostintransit.se/ CCIE #37149 CCDE #20160011
Tim Smith @timjsmith24 https://bmatwifilabs.wordpress.com/
Jeff Fry @fryguy_pa http://www.fryguy.net/ CCIE #22061, JNCIE-ENT #567
Kevin Nelson @Kevin_NetEng
Kathleen Mudge @kathleenmudge Cisco Live Social Media Manager
Zig Zsiga @Michael_zsiga https://zigbits.tech/ CCDE, CCIEx2, CISSP: can’t wait to see you there Tom!
Jasper Bongertz @packetjay http://www.packet-foo.com/ Monday & Tuesday only
Matt Ouellette @mattouellette http://packetpilot.com/
Blake Krone @blakekrone http://blakekrone.com/
Andrew West @blueboxredbox https://blueboxredbox.com/
Alan Wang @lightingguy32
Denise Donohue @LadyNetwkr CCIE #9566
Stephen Cooper @Stephen__Cooper http://wificoops.com/ Cisco TSA from Down Under. Coming for the sun and Wi-Fi!
Brian Socia @BrianSocia
Steve Jordan @ccie11293 https://jnetworkarchitects.com/
Jeremy Filliben @jfilliben http://www.jeremyfilliben.com/
Tim Harmon @harmont2004 https://blogs.cisco.com/author/timothyharmon Live in America’s Finest City!
Stew Goumans @WirelessStew http://www.wirelessstew.com/
Michal Grebac @michalgrebac http://www.2ring.com/ Cisco Finesse Rocks 😉
Bill Shields @HighTechBill https://blogs.cisco.com/author/billshields Cisco’s Sr. Marketing Manager for UCS Hardware & TCO. Find me in the WoS
Eric Stover @eric_stover http://twelevefs.wordpress.com/
Amy Arnold @amyengineer http://amyengineer.com/
Michael Whaley @pilotmike http://pilotmikekc.com/
John Capobianco @john_capobianco https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07PKDNL78 Sr. IT Planner and Integrator, House of Commons, Parliament of Canada
Christine Pappas @networkgeekgirl 1st time at Cisco Live. 20yr Prometric employee from MD ready for SD weather.
Johnny Watts @jwCCIEer CCIE RS#61507
Quentin Demmon @thelantamer https://twitch.tv/thelantamer Preparing for CCIE R/S lab exam
fred p baker @fpbaker CCIE#3555
Daniel Ordóñez @DanielOrdonezMX http://www.wifiguy.mx/
Jeff Pazahanick @Jeffpaz CCIE #25966. Director, Service Provider segment @ InsightCDCT.com
Alem Nigus @cciealem
Robert Parten @greathairengnr http://www.greathairengineer.com/ Cisco DC TSA in Houston, TX
Eric Stewart @BotFodder https://runningoffatthemouth.com/
Bruno Wollmann @wollmannbruno https://brunowollmann.com/ CCIE #19817
Brittany @Britt_Coletti https://blogs.cisco.com/partner Cisco Partners Social
Silvia K. Spiva @silviakspiva https://blogs.cisco.com/author/silviaspiva DevNet Community Manager
Ben Story @ntwrk80 https://packitforwarding.com/
Santino Rizzo @santinorizzo
Stuart Clark @bigevilbeard https://developer.cisco.com/
Jason Greenway @Mad_Packet Cisco Live Newb!
Tom Ugoretz @tjuges CCIE Collaboration #51603
Shaun Bender @welles https://onwhereyoustop.com/
Tim McConnaughy @juangolbez https://carpe-dmvpn.com EN Practice Engineer with the Customer Engagements team at Cisco
David Patrick Donohue @daviddfl
Scott Lee-Guard @CiscoKiwi https://blogs.cisco.com/author/scottleeguard CiscoSE leader and proud New Zealander.
Rowell Dionicio @rowelldionicio https://rowelldionicio.com/
Eman @Ccieagent http://www.ccieflyer.com/
Jeff Nagel @jjnagel102
Gideon Tam @mfmahler
Nick A @NACiscoLive
Jeremy Landry @southerncyber CSE with Advanced Threat Group @ Cisco Security
Flemming Ortvald @fortvald
Jeremy Bresley @jeremybresley Cisco SE
Robinson Roca @Robinsonroca
Aaron Conaway @aconaway http://aconaway.com/ Going to the zoo this year
Ed Weadon @avalonhawk
Denise Fishburne (aka “Fish”) @DeniseFishburne https://www.networkingwithfish.com/
Scott Empson @ScottEmpson
Dmitry Figol @dmfigol https://dmfigol.me/ CCIE R&S #53592, Network Automation Engineer
Colby West @netdiagram101 http://networkdiagram101.com Network Visualization Enthusiast!
David Haygood @iHaygood
Kristen Rachels @KristenHRachels http://www.itential.com I automate networks
Scott Cantor @idahocorvette
Leonir Hoxha @ccie49534 http://www.ccie49534.com
John Welsh @SampleFive https://engineeringdeathmatch.com
David Svendsen @DavidSvendsen I vote for CLUS in SD or LV every year
Jody Wherritt @jwn0la Own it!!
Steve Kostyk @lightbulb1
Jason D’Silva @jdsilva http://blog.brokennetwork.ca
John Mark Ivey @GKJohnMarkIvey https://medium.com/@gkjohnmarkivey I’m back. It will be great to see all theusual suspects again!
Larry Lewis @toastr32 I love SNORTing packets
Jay Franklin @jay25f https://ccie.life CCIE #50944
Mira Woods @MediaEagle https://blog.apstra.com @ApstraInc
Hunter Gorman @hgormanwaco https://www.pivitglobal.com
Bill Burnam @Stilgar http://networkingnotes.net Attending #CLUS for my 10th time!
Nick Stoops @WLANnik Adopting the WiFi knowledge adventure!
Mary Luong @shortanswer_yes https://www.userzoom.com/blog/ Helping Cisco UX researchers listen to you!
David Knill @dbknill http://Davidknill.com CCIE #6105
Peter Jones @petergjones https://about.me/petergjones
Kim Austin @techsnarketer https://blog.purestorage.com/author/kaustin/ Formerly @ciscokima, now at Pure Storage.
Jon Castelhano @jcastelhano https://jcastelhanothisandthat.blogspot.com/ First time at Cisco Live!
Kaveer Harie @beavisjd
Steven Rojo @pidooma
Troy Martin @troymart I bring the magic of WiFi to the people!
Jerome Tissieres @AboutNetworks Https://aboutnetworks.net I’m late.. 🙂

Getting On The List

Getting on the list is easy. You can send me an email at tom@networkingnerd.net. You can also DM or mention me on Twitter. You can also use the very handy form below! The list is opt-in, so unless you tell me to add you to the list I won’t put you on there.

Make sure you check out the Cisco Live website for all the latest details on the event, including the keynote speaker, entertainment for the Customer Appreciation Event, and even the list of classes.

I can’t wait to see you all in San Diego in June!

Advertisements